100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Four Weeks: Klassiker/Ska

Startseite  Four Weeks  

Klassiker / Ska

Artikel 1 bis 9 von 9 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Gold (LP)
Cat: DEMREC 785. Rel: 25 Aug 20
  1. Don’t Turn Around (3:39)
  2. Babylon (3:25)
  3. Rainbow Culture (5:41)
  4. Can’t Stand The Pressure (4:13)
  5. Dub Fire (4:38)
  6. Shine (Beatmasters 7" mix) (3:39)
  7. Next To You (3:33)
  8. Give A Little Love (3:49)
  9. Back To Africa (2:54)
  10. Roxanne (3:33)
  11. Shy Guy (feat Easther Bennett) (3:20)
 in stock $18.92
Suffering Through The Nation
Cat: OHM 7008. Rel: 03 Sep 20
  1. Suffering Through The Nation (2:41)
  2. Suffering Through The Nation (version) (2:39)
 in stock $13.85
Kalipso Times
Cat: ROFR 13. Rel: 14 Sep 20
  1. The Cat & The Rooster (4:00)
  2. All Because I Love You (3:42)
  3. Obeah Wedding (4:24)
  4. The Needle (3:22)
Review: Dr Ring Ding is Germany's foremost ska trombonist and vocalist. While not that well known outside the ska scene, he's released a lot of records over the years, many of which are well worth picking up. One obvious example is 2013's Kalipso Times, a tasty four-track 10" that has now been given the reissue treatment. Recorded with a vast array of musicians, it's an effortlessly joyful and entertaining affair that sees him fuse his usual reggae and ska influences with nods to rhythm & blues (cheeky opener 'The Cat & The Rooster') and - more obviously - calypso. The latter inspiration is most potently explored on 'Obeah Wedding', which comes on like a long-lost Kid Creole track.
Read more
 in stock $19.17
Jaya The Cat vs Macsat
Jaya The Cat vs Macsat (splattered vinyl 10")
Cat: ROFR 51. Rel: 15 Sep 20
  1. Jaya The Cat - "Mad At You" (3:46)
  2. Jaya The Cat - "Drunk Balloon" (3:39)
  3. Macsat - "Rhythm & Booze" (2:54)
  4. Macsat - "Rockaway Beach" (2:03)
 in stock $23.44
Punch It!
Punch It! (LP)
Cat: JUUP 142. Rel: 08 Sep 20
  1. Profile Of A New Elite (3:11)
  2. Going A Bit Mad In Our Own Way (2:37)
  3. Breaking My Heart Again (3:48)
  4. It's Quitting Time! (2:26)
  5. Speaking For The Skeptics (3:31)
  6. Taking Back The Ring (3:01)
  7. All Those Wasted Days (2:47)
  8. Drink In Your Head (2:23)
  9. Lesson Learned (2:52)
  10. Grenadine (2:48)
  11. Annabelle (2:42)
  12. To Lose Before You Start (3:00)
 in stock $21.31
Gossip (7")
Cat: FFSPT 1017. Rel: 28 Aug 20
  1. Gossip (2:51)
  2. Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get (3:30)
Review: Once again Night Owls have cooked up a soul-stirring 45 with classic grooves and reggae rhythms from some of LA's finest. Dan Ubick of The Lions, Connie Price and the Keystones is on the guitar, Blake Colie plays drums, The Lions man Dave Wilder slaps the bass and Roger Rivas of The Aggrolites plays organ and piano. "Gossip" is a swaggering tune with sunny percussion and organic riffs that whip up all the right feelings. "Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get" is another happy, bubbly tune with fine vocal acrobatics and a rhythm section that you never want to stop playing.
Read more
 in stock $10.40
Smells Like Teen Spirit
Smells Like Teen Spirit (7" limited to 200 copies) (1 per customer)
Cat: PARK 1033. Rel: 21 Sep 20
  1. Smells Like Teen Spirit (3:16)
  2. Summer Madness (4:01)
Review: Essential cover version in a reggae style of 'Smells Like Teen Spirit'' originally by Nivarna coupled with a sulty late night rendidtion of Kool & The Gangs classic 'Summer Madness' . So , so good !
Read more
 in stock $13.85
Happy (7" limited to 200 copies) (1 per customer)
Cat: PARK 1032. Rel: 21 Sep 20
  1. Happy
  2. Kiss
Review: Pressed in Japan exclusively for Juno from The Park Rangers formally known as Inokasira Rangers. New issue of two killer skanking funky reggae instrumental versions of two crossover classics with a skanking organ led instrumental version of Pharrell Williams ''Happy'' on A side & on the flip a jangly guitar and reggaefied cover version of ''Kiss'' by Prince .Infectious and quite simply.... Essential
Read more
Gespielt von: The Allergies
 in stock $11.18
Stars On Parade
Stars On Parade (LP + insert)
Cat: RCSPLP 001. Rel: 31 Aug 20
  1. Clue J & His Blues Blasters - "Beeston Street Riff" (3:35)
  2. Aubrey Adams & Blues Blasters - "Little Willie" (2:09)
  3. Simms & Robinson With Blues Busters - "I Done You Wrong" (2:19)
  4. Simms & Robinson - "I Love You" (2:40)
  5. The Charmers - "My Heart" (2:36)
  6. Owen Grey - "I Need A Little Loving" (2:16)
  7. Dennis Sindrey & Rico - "Campus Hop" (2:32)
  8. Winston Samuel - "I Was Wrong" (3:45)
  9. Clancy Eccles - "Freedom" (3:01)
  10. The Charmers - "Lonely Boy" (2:20)
  11. Dennis Sindrey & The City Slickers - "Rub Up" (Jamaican song) (1:59)
  12. Blues Busters - "Donna" (2:15)
Review: "Stars on Parade" is officially the legendary Coxone Smith's first long player - "All Star Top Hits" is often thought to be, but wrongly so - a bright and breezy collection of classic ska. It is one influenced by the R&B, jive and New Orleans sounds that were first played on Jamaican Sound Systems having been imported from the United States and also touches on the evolution into rocksteady, reggae and dancehall. This collection comes with liner notes by Brian Keyo including plenty of behind the scenes stories that add extra colour to the tunes.
Read more
 in stock $28.76
Artikel 1 bis 9 von 9 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Four Weeks: Klassiker/Ska