100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Philadelphia International US

Artikel 1 bis 3 von 3 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
  1. Archie Bell & The Drells - "Where Will You Go When The Party's Over" (A Tom Moulton mix) (9:06)
  2. People's Choice - "Jam Jam Jam (All Night Long)" (A Tom Moulton mix) (7:42)
  3. Teddy Pendergrass - "I Don't Love You Anymore" (A Tom Moulton mix) (8:46)
  4. Lou Rawls - "See You When I Git There" (A Tom Moulton mix) (9:39)
Review: During the latter stages of the "Philly Soul" era, New York remixer Tom Moulton delivered a string of inspired, DJ friendly reworks for the Philadelphia International label. For proof, check this fine selection of classic Moulton mixes for the storied imprint. Check first his version of Archie Bell and the Drells' "Where Will You Go When The Party's Over", which he brilliantly teases out and increases in intensity over nine spellbinding minutes. The funkier flex of People's Choice's "Jam, Jam, Jam (All Night Long)" is a sweaty, low-down treat, while the Teddy Pendergrass rework is a soaring disco classic in the Philly Soul style. Best of all, though, is the string-drenched disco celebration that is his mix of Lou Rawls' "See You When I Git There".
Read more
 in stock $16.22
  1. The O'Jays - "This Time Baby" (A Tom Moulton mix) (9:52)
  2. The Futures - "Party Time Man" (A Tom Moulton mix) (9:10)
  3. Jean Carn - "My Love Don't Come Easy" (A Tom Moulton mix) (10:46)
  4. The Jones Girls - "Nights Over Egypt" (A Tom Moulton mix) (9:09)
Review: Philadelphia International Records continues to dip into its bulging archives and offer up double-packs containing some of the finest 1970s remixes from remix pioneer Tom Moulton. As you'd expect, there's plenty to get the juices flowing and the heart pounding on this third volume in the series. Record one opens up with Moulton's epic version of the O'Jays' "This Time Baby", a swirling Philly Soul classic that later became a favourite of sample-loving disco-house producers and disco re-editors, and continues with his sugary but floor-friendly version of the Futures' "Party Time Man". Over on record two, Moulton's inspired extension of Jean Carn's seductive "Love Don't Come Easy" is followed by his must-have version of the Jones Girls' "Nights Over Egypt".
Read more
Gespielt von: I Love Disco!
 in stock $18.51
Cat: PZ 235517. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine (Overture) (3:20)
  2. Groovy People (3:02)
  3. Stay Awhile With Me (3:58)
  4. Charge Card Blues Medley: Stormy Monday (5:31)
  5. In The Evening When The Sun Goes Down (3:06)
  6. Bye Bye Blackbird (1:34)
  7. Pure Imagination (2:47)
  8. Dead End Street (3:25)
  9. Tobacco Road (2:02)
  10. Love Is A Hurtin' Thing (2:47)
  11. A Natural Man (3:01)
  12. Lady Love (3:48)
  13. This Song Will Last Forever (3:08)
  14. Tribute Medley: Sir Duke/Unforgettable/Mona Lisa/Lou's Rap/Take The "A" Train/Sophisticated Lady/Dixieland Joe/Mack The Knife/Hello Dolly/This One`s For You (19:02)
  15. See You When I Git There (4:24)
  16. We Understand Each Other (2:01)
  17. Early Morning Love (3:01)
  18. When You Say Budweiser, You've Said It All (0:43)
  19. Send In The Clowns (5:14)
  20. You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine (3:28)
  21. A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening (1:49)
 in stock $17.75
Artikel 1 bis 3 von 3 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Philadelphia International US
Release Date