100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ


Artikel 1 bis 12 von 12 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Cat: IMAGENES 090. Rel: 11 Jul 19
  1. Spacial Paradise (Afro Funk version) (5:13)
  2. Sexmachina (4:25)
  3. San Juan (feat Grupo Madera) (5:33)
  4. Electropical (feat Grupo Madera) (5:42)
Review: Just shy of a year after their last Electropical escapade, Juan Laya and Jorge Montiel return with another fiery fusion of afrobeat, Latin, funk and disco treats. This time recorded in the Bolivar Film Studios, Caracas with Venezuelan drum ensemble, we're treated to two new originals and two exceptional updates. "San Juan" hits with a sleazy, dreamy groove and yearning vocals crying over the top while "Electropical" is an immense hit of percussive magic that gradually opens up into technoid chords that no crowd will hear coming. Flip for a loose-limed and sparkly take on the proto house blueprint "Spacial Paradise" and contemporary, heavier hitting take on their 2011 evergreen dancefloor kiss "Sexmachina". Get on the scene...
Read more
 in stock $11.78
Cat: IMAGENES 030. Rel: 27 Sep 12
  1. You Can't Beat It (feat Chennez McKenzie)
  2. It's Got To Be Music (feat Andre Espeut)
Review: This 10" should be of interest to anyone who likes their music soulful and upbeat. Produced by Juan Laya and Jorge Montiel, it features two delicious but contrasting cuts. "You Can't Beat It" has all the makings of a 21st century boogie anthem. With its parping horns, slick synths, fat slap bass and celebratory vocal, it sounds like the sort of record Teena Marie or Gwen McRae would have released back in '82. "It's Got To Be Music", by contrast, is deeper and sleepier, Andre Espeut's seductive vocal matching the sparse, low-slung soul groove. While not as thrillingly upbeat as the A, it's just as good.
Read more
out of stock $8.31
Cat: IMAGENES 021. Rel: 08 Dec 11
  1. I Love The Funk (vocal version)
  2. I Love The Funk (instrumental)
out of stock $7.50
Cat: IMAGENES 041V. Rel: 06 Feb 14
  1. Amore (feat Andre Espeut - vocal version)
  2. Amore (instrumental)
  3. Interestellaire (feat Emilie Farcy)
Review: An authentic Salsoul/Philly disco doublet from Juan Laya and Jorge Montiel, both "Amore" and "Interestellaire" are executed with such musicianship you could be convinced it's 1978 all over again. The former is a vibrant, groove-laden jam blessed with emphatic Barry White style vocals (courtesy of Andre Espeut) while the latter is a more cosmic, dreamier star-gazing joint peppered with meandering synths, harmonies and soaking wet bassline. Disco adventures really don't come much more faithful than this!
Read more
out of stock $7.77
Cat: IMAGENES 079. Rel: 19 Apr 18
  1. My Way (6:22)
  2. Innermotion (feat Andre Espeut) (4:13)
  3. Innermotion (Balearic Boogie reprise) (4:53)
  4. The Boogie Is Back (feat Mikie Blak) (4:21)
  5. The Boogie Is Back (instrumental) (4:22)
Review: Los Charly's Orchestra's Juan Laya and Jorge Montiel collect a few of their finest butt-shakers and stamp them down on a big juicy 12 for all our boogie needs. "My Way", originally released last year, kicks off with smouldering, hip-slinking ease before the disco-tinged "Intermotion" gets the spotlight across two bass-slapping versions. Finally we glide back to 2015 for two takes on the sunny-side viber "The Boogie Mine". Blame it on the boogie...
Read more
Gespielt von: Juno Recommends Disco
 in stock $9.11
Cat: IMAGENES 080V. Rel: 28 Jun 18
  1. Crie Sua Realidade (feat Matheus Nova) (4:26)
  2. Pasilda (feat Angie Rincon) (6:00)
  3. Tambor Urbano (3:33)
  4. Cumbanchero (feat Graham Mushnik) (4:40)
  5. Vuelo Del Condor (5:32)
  6. Manduco (feat Maria Rivas) (5:37)
Review: Juan Laya and Jorge Montiel pay homage to the heartland with this beguiling album. A deep trip up and down the amazon, hopping off as and when they see fit, the album sees them paying homage to Latin standards such as "Fruta Fresca" and "Manduco". Rebuilding them electronically with, no doubt, a fair few classic synths in the mix. From disco to blues with just a touch of Latin folk magic, it's yet another unique and vital trip from the Los Charly's Orchestra lads.
Read more
 in stock $6.42
Groove On (12")
Cat: IMAGENES 054V. Rel: 28 May 15
  1. Groove On (vocal) (4:55)
  2. Groove On (instrumental) (4:53)
  3. Groove On (extended vox) (6:20)
  4. Groove On (extended instrumental) (6:21)
Review: Longstanding Imagenes duo, Venezuelan-born-London-based duo Juan and Jorge lay down a crisp boogie funk cut with UK singer Chennez McKenzie. Unabashed boogie fun laced with an array of juicy instrumentation, the groove wouldn't comprises the best elements of rare groove, disco, acid jazz and funky house. All tied together by Chennez's emphatic vocal power, this is so authentic it could make Joey Negro blush. Keep on grooving!
Read more
out of stock $13.93
Cat: IMAGENES 046V. Rel: 03 Sep 14
  1. Everlasting Love (vocal edit)
  2. Everlasting Love (instrumental)
out of stock $8.57
Cat: IMAGENES 061. Rel: 09 Jun 16
  1. Sympathy For The Devil (Of Yare) (4:02)
  2. Don't Trust The Devil (2:51)
Gespielt von: (((SONORAMA)))
out of stock $8.57
Cat: IMAG 005. Rel: 14 Sep 09
  1. Make A Move (nu funk version)
  2. Make A Move (classic disco)
  3. Funkanova
  4. Funkanova (Nu disco version)
out of stock $6.97
Cat: IMAG 004. Rel: 29 Apr 09
  1. Black Boy Lane
  2. Tanto Soul (re-edit)
  3. Hotel Caribe
  4. Some Of The Things (Joey Negro re-edit)
  5. Some Of The Things (Joey Negro dub)
out of stock $8.57
Cat: IMAG 003. Rel: 10 Nov 08
  1. Classic Reissue
  2. Swinging To The Bass (re-edit)
  3. Two Steps To Latin
  4. Swinging To The Bass (original version)
out of stock $7.50
Artikel 1 bis 12 von 12 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Release Date