100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Firecracker Recordings

Artikel 1 bis 4 von 4 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Fresh Gildans (12" in screen-printed sleeve)
Cat: FIREC 026. Rel: 12 Sep 18
  1. Fresh Gildans (5:44)
  2. Solar Panel (3:41)
  3. Another Late Night (5:03)
Review: Next up with his take on the electro sound is Firecracker Recordings co-head Linkwood, who looks to Motor City greats like Drexciya and Japanese Telecom on the aquatic future-funk of "Fresh Gildans" which is quite majestic in all its soulful and bass driven feel. On the flip are two deeper and more introspective cuts, with the immersive "Solar Panel" going for a hypnotic ambient house vibe, or the sublime deep techno journey "Another Late Night" taking its cues respectfully from Detroit like on the previous side. Another great EP by this stalwart of the Scottish scene, which the label best describe themselves as designed for the dancefloor, the sofa and all points in between.
Read more
 in stock $14.31
Expressions: Remixes Part 2 (hand-stamped 12" with obi-strip)
Cat: FIREC 017. Rel: 17 Dec 15
Deep House
  1. Ignorance Is Bliss (Healing Force Project remix) (8:10)
  2. Love Lost (Musephased by Area) (13:06)
Review: When commissioning remixes, the best labels think outside the box. That's exactly what Firecracker's Lindsay Todd did when seeking out producers to rework tracks from Linkwood's excellent Expressions album. On this second 12" in an ongoing series, that faith has paid dividends. Whereas the original version of "Ignorance Is Bliss" was a warm, woozy, sun-kissed deep house affair, Healing Force Project has reinvented it as a stargazing chunk of 21st century space jazz, complete with twinkling chords, low-slung double bass and reverb-laden drum solos. The Musephased interpretation of "Love Lost" by Area sticks closer to the ultra-deep, melancholic vibe of Linkwood's original, but adds a frisson of excitement via bubbling, Detroit-influenced electronics and hypnotic rhythms.
Read more
 in stock $11.93
The Sorrow Of Derdriu (limited gatefold 2xLP + booklet in screen-printed sleeve)
Cat: FIREC 027. Rel: 23 Jan 19
  1. Derdriu's Vision (1:33)
  2. Love's Promise (7:13)
  3. Rose & Briar (2:58)
  4. Flight (6:15)
  5. Ballad Of Glen Nevis (17:17)
  6. Into Battle (2:03)
  7. Ceo (2:29)
  8. Sketches Of Spean (10:23)
  9. Leaving Dun Deardail (2:17)
  10. Lament For The Sons Of Uisliu (3:26)
  11. Time's Healing (3:20)
  12. Mulad (11:13)
Review: Firecracker Recordings first Mac-talla Nan Creag release - a collaborative ambient and drone affair shot through with audible references to traditional Celtic music and ancient rituals - was something of a triumph, so it's little surprise to find that this follow-up is just as good. Producers Lord of the Isles, Hoch Ma Toc and Other Lands (AKA Fudge Fingas) have once again delivered the goods, serving up some sensational, otherworldly sounds inspired by an archeological dig on Ben Nevis. The centrepiece is undoubtedly the slowly unfurling brilliance of "Ballad Of Glen Nevis", a 17-minute epic full of delay-laden Celtic vocal harmonies, gentle pianos and out-there ambient refrains, but there's plenty of similarly inspired material to be found elsewhere on the set. Just give the clips a listen - you won't be disappointed.
Read more
 in stock $21.19
Time (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: FIREC 028LP. Rel: 30 Apr 19
  1. Ayolas (5:34)
  2. Othonoi (5:06)
  3. Askja (5:09)
  4. West Of Luzon (5:08)
  5. Iwate (4:35)
  6. Wupatki (3:59)
  7. Tioga NIcetown (7:25)
  8. Pura Braman (4:25)
  9. Suali (7:00)
  10. Sabalan (4:50)
  11. Desta Tinanitina Mata (5:54)
  12. Larki (4:51)
  13. Celebes Water (8:36)
 in stock $23.31
Artikel 1 bis 4 von 4 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Firecracker Recordings
Release Date