Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Startseite  Labels  180g Japan
Receive new release alerts for 180g Japan

180g Japan

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on 180g Japan
Similar labels:
Mr Bongo  |  Athens Of The North  |  Jazzman  |  Soundway  |  BBE
Artikel 1 bis 3 von 3 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Wamono A to Z Vol III: Japanese Light Mellow Funk Disco & Boogie 1978-1988
  1. Tetsuo Sakurai - "Kimono" (5:10)
  2. Jadoes - "Friday Night" (extended dance mix) (5:44)
  3. Yumi Sato - "Ame" (3:37)
  4. Kiyohiko Ozaki - "Ojosan Ote Yawaraka Ni" (4:33)
  5. Hitomi Tohyama - "Rainy Driver" (4:29)
  6. Sentimental City Romance - "Hello Suisei" (5:30)
  7. Mizuki Koyama - "Kare Niwa Kanawanai" (4:29)
  8. Hitomi Tohyama - "Sweet Soul Music (Kiss Of Life)" (3:50)
Review: For the latest edition of their essential Wamano A to Z compilation series - the third to date - DJ Yoshiwza Dynamite JP and Chintam have decided to focus on "Japanese light mellow funk, disco and boogie" tracks recorded between 1978 and '88. Like its' predecessors, the eight-track set is heavy on obscurities and little-known cuts, as well as bona fide killer cuts. There's much to savour throughout, from the intergalactic, slap-bass propelled boogie brilliance of Jadoes' 'Friday Night (Extended Mix)' and the laidback funk bliss of Yumi Sato's 'Ame', to the smooth jazz-funk lusciousness of Hitomi Tohyama's 'Rainy Driver' and the Latin-infused, Teena Marie style electrofunk brilliance of Mizuki Koyami's 'Kare Niwa Kanawanai'.
Read more
 in stock $29.50
Kenka Oyaji
Kenka Oyaji (180 gram vinyl LP + insert)
Cat: 180G RELP01. Rel: 13 May 21
  1. Kenka Oyaji (7:13)
  2. Makezu Bushi (3:37)
  3. Nikuzukue (5:49)
  4. Sekkan Me (5:07)
  5. Furarete Nambo (5:50)
  6. Mizuko No Tamashii Hyakumademo (4:26)
  7. Ai Wa Nohshintoh (4:06)
  8. Ii Yomesan (4:18)
  9. Kanashiki Machimusume (4:27)
 in stock $27.56
Wamono Groove: Shakuhachi & Koto Jazz Funk '76
  1. Nanbu Ushioi-Uta (feat Kifu Mitsuhashi)
  2. Isohama Bon Uta (feat Toshiko Yonekawa)
  3. Hohai-Bushi (feat Kifu Mitsuhashi)
  4. Otemoyan (feat Toshiko Yonekawa)
  5. Aizu Bandaisan (feat Kifu Mitsuhashi)
  6. Saitaro-Bushi (feat Toshiko Yonekawa)
  7. Soma Nagareyama (feat Kifu Mitsuhashi)
  8. Yagi-Bushi (feat Toshiko Yonekawa)
  9. Asadoya Yunta (feat Kifu Mitsuhashi)
  10. Konpira Fune Fune (feat Toshiko Yonekawa)
Review: Unlike previous instalments in the 180g label's Wamono series, this isn't a compilation in the strictest sense of the term, but rather a retrospective. It showcases a range of killer jazz-funk and rare groove tunes recorded at Nippon Columbia studios in the mid 1970s by arranger Kiyoshi Yamaya, koto legend Toshiko Yonekawa and shakahuchi master Kifu Mitsuhashi. Highlights come thick and fast throughout, from the mellow, slow-burn lusciousness of 'Nanbu Ushioi-Uta' and the up-beat, guitar solo-laden brilliance of 'Hohai-Bushi', to the all-time Japanese jazz-funk classic that is 'Saitaro-Bushi' and the solo-laden brilliance of 'Asadoya Yunti', whose dazzling Fender Rhodes solos are reminiscent of the early '70s work of the late, great Billy Preston.
Read more
Pre-orders at Juno

This vinyl is available for pre-order at Juno, for shipping on the release date. You won’t be charged until the order is despatched.

We'll keep you informed of your order at every stage, and let you know if the release date changes.

If the price of the item drops before it's released, you will pay the lower price, but if it increases, you'll only pay the price you see today.

If you also include in-stock items on your order, they’ll be charged and shipped within 24 hours as usual.
est. release 28 Jan 22 $27.84
Artikel 1 bis 3 von 3 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Release Date