Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

Startseite  Labels  12th Isle
Receive new release alerts for 12th Isle

12th Isle Schallplatten & CDs

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on 12th Isle
Artikel 1 bis 2 von 2 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Athenian Primitivism
Cat: ISLE 011. Rel: 05 May 21
  1. Desire As Love (7:11)
  2. Disco Veduno (2:21)
  3. Maternal (4:37)
  4. The Turkish Bath (3:48)
  5. Smile Again (5:09)
  6. Future Basin (7:03)
  7. Disco Bwaba (3:33)
  8. Blue Skin Dancer (5:22)
  9. Oaks (8:25)
  10. Abstraction (1:18)
  11. The Remainder Of Abstraction (1:43)
  12. Beneath The Statue (1:50)
  13. Lullaby (3:56)
  14. The Most Peculiar Acquisition Of The Insects (5:12)
  15. Letter To Mother (1:38)
Review: Looking back while looking forward, Christos Chondropoulos means to show us a very different time and place with this collection of recordings originally committed to cassette, crafted over a five year period of time. Fittingly retro and patient approaches considering the biggest musical influence here is arguably Ancient Greece and its traditions of sound, despite being born from dated parts the whole is still capable of pushing forward into new territories.

Old but new, or new but old, either way this is historic epic, experimental percussive electronica and drug chug stuff, all realised with the kind of atmosphere that invokes silver screen legends in times of heroes, where accuracies of aesthetic are less important than drama and action. Perhaps not really traditional, then, nevertheless you'll struggle not to feel transported far beyond with this one.
Read more
 in stock $21.69
Studia Spiritual
Cat: ISLE 012. Rel: 08 Jun 22
  1. Vlad Dobrovolski - "Far Above The Ground" (4:06)
  2. SAD - "Ini Ke Edi" (7:14)
  3. P-SH - "Merging Bottoms" (4:30)
  4. P-SH - "++ PM" (1:14)
  5. FE - "Radiance" (7:12)
  6. Ellarald - "Unnatural Natural PM" (6:25)
  7. P-SH - "Netoa Vi" (3:02)
  8. Brandon Locius Full Swing - "Thunder In Paradise" (feat P-SH) (3:16)
  9. Ellarald - "Riversong" (5:03)
Review: Given the atmospheric, hallucinatory and pleasingly otherworldly nature of Vasily Stepanov and Vlad Dobrovolski's work as S A D - which so far has resulted in a handful of limited LPs and ultra-limited cassettes - it's little surprise to see the pair pop up on 12th Isle with an album of solo tracks (some credited to alternative aliases) and collaborations. Musically, what's on offer draws much from the kosmiche world of 1970s Krautrock, dub, the intergalactic end of ambient and John Hassell's 'fourth world' music, but also doffs a cap towards music concrete, mystical percussion music and experimental electronica. It's inventive, enjoyable, odd and utterly brilliant. It's well worth checking.
Read more
 in stock $21.17
Artikel 1 bis 2 von 2 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Release Date
Cart subtotal: