Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Hip Hop/R&B

Startseite  Back Catalogue  

Hip Hop / R&B

Artikel 1 bis 9 von 9 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Subscribe to our weekly Hip-Hop emails
Under My Skin
Cat: 405053 8393255. Rel: 17 Aug 18
  1. Under My Skin
  2. Thank You
  3. Show Me
  4. Every Step
  5. Stronger
  6. Put Up A Fight
  7. Signs
  8. Breathe
  9. Young & Crazy
  10. Take A Minute
  11. Won't Back Down
  12. Shine
$10.89 SAVE 20%
 in stock $8.71
West Coast Resurrection
Cat: GLOWCD 4570. Rel: 01 Apr 05
  1. Intro (feat JT)
  2. The Streetz Of Compton (feat JT)
  3. Blacksox (feat JT & Bluechip)
  4. Krush Groove (feat JT & Get Low)
  5. Troublesome
  6. Rookie Card (feat JT)
  7. Promised Land
  8. Gutta Boyz (feat Sean T)
  9. Put It In The Air (feat Sky)
  10. Desparados (feat JT)
  11. 100 Barz & Gunnin
  12. Work Hard (feat JT & Get Low)
  13. Untold Story (feat JT)
  14. Outro (feat JT)
 in stock $15.07
One Of The Best Yet
Cat: GSE 001CD. Rel: 14 Nov 19
  1. The Sure Shot (intro)
  2. Lights Out (feat MOP)
  3. Bad Name
  4. Hit Man (feat Q-Tip)
  5. What's Real (feat Group Home & Royce 5'9")
  6. Keith Casim Elam (interlude)
  7. From A Distance (feat Jeru The Damaja)
  8. Family & Loyalty (feat J Cole)
  9. Get Together (feat Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott)
  10. NYGz/GS 183RD (interlude)
  11. So Many Rappers
  12. Business Or Art (feat Talib Kweli)
  13. Bring It Back Here
  14. One Of The Best Yet (Big Shug interlude)
  15. Take Flight (feat Big Shug & Freddie Foxxxo - Militia part 4)
  16. Bless The Mic
Review: A new album from Gang Starr is no joke, 16 years on from the last after Guru's passing in 2010. With DJ Premier on the beats, you need not question the quality spilling out of the speakers throughout this powerful return from one of hip-hop's holy grails. The spots showing some of the late Guru's skills act as a bittersweet reminder of his lyrical gift and that voice, but the space he left behind is amply filled out by a hit list of guest spots on the mic. MOP, Q-Tip, Jeru The Damaja, Talib Kweli - as if any of these legends would pass up the chance to lend their bars to this late entry from hip-hop royalty.
Read more
Gespielt von: I Love Hip Hop
 in stock $11.37
The Brown Tape
Cat: MMG 001122. Rel: 29 Mar 18
  1. Beware Of The Stare
  2. The Rise Of The Black Suits
  3. I Declare War (feat Masta Killa & RZA)
  4. Blood On The Cobblestones (feat U-God & Inspectah Deck)
  5. The Center Of Attraction (feat Cappadonna)
  6. Enemies All Around Me
  7. An Unexpected Call (feat Inspectah Deck)
  8. Rise Of The Ghostface Killah (feat RZA)
  9. Revenge Is Sweet (feat Masta Killa, RZA & Killa Sin)
  10. Murder Spree (feat Masta Killa, U-God, Killa Sin & Inspectah Deck)
  11. The Sure Shot (part 1 & 2)
$12.23 SAVE 20%
 in stock $9.78
Bandana (CD)
Cat: 190759 34922. Rel: 26 Jul 19
  1. Obrigado
  2. Freestyle Shit
  3. Half Manne Half Cocaine
  4. Crime Pays
  5. Massage Seats
  6. Palmolive (feat Pusha T & Killer Mike)
  7. Fake Names
  8. Flat Tummy Tea
  9. Situations
  10. Giannis (feat Anderson Paak)
  11. Practice
  12. Cataracts
  13. Gat Damn
  14. Education (feat Yasiin Bey & Black Thought)
  15. Soul Right
Review: Five years after their collaborative debut, Madlib and Freddie Gibbs reconvene for a follow up that goes even deeper. Madlib is of course a celebrated producer who has worked with some of the best in the game, and Gibbs is a raw street rapper, so it is the differences as much as the similarities between the two that make this such a compelling listen. At times complex and challenging, at others effortless and charming, it's an album stuffed with a myriad of different sounds, styles and references that is hard to categorise but easy to admire.
Read more
 in stock $13.63
Alfredo (CD)
Cat: ESGN 0006. Rel: 28 Sep 20
  1. 1985
  2. God Is Perfect
  3. Scottie Beam (feat Rick Ross)
  4. Look At Me
  5. Frank Lucas (feat Benny The Butcher)
  6. Something To Rap About (feat Tyler The Creator)
  7. Baby Shit
  8. Babies & Fools (feat Conway The Machine)
  9. Skinny Suge
  10. All Glass
Review: There's a lot to admire about this first collaborative album from gruff-voiced rapper Freddie Gibbs and fast-rising beat-maker The Alchemist. For starters, the latter's drowsy, atmospheric, musically detailed and sample-rich backing tracks fit Gibbs' distinctive flow like a glove, shuffling between slow-motion haziness, jazzy goodness, vintage boom-bap beats, semi-ambient soundscapes and rougher, more contemporary-sounding rhythms. Lyrically, Gibbs rhymes are as high-quality and thoughtful as ever, with a string of verses focussed on both traditional Italian American and African American gangster culture. With Gibbs also providing interludes based around snippets of vintage gangster movies and TV documentaries, the point they're making comes through loud and clear.
Read more
 in stock $10.22
Big Bad
Big Bad (CD)
Cat: 774210 9. Rel: 22 Feb 19
  1. Great Collectives (feat Gashi)
  2. Set It Off
  3. 187
  4. Baby
  5. Spun It
  6. Mic Check (feat Jadakiss)
  7. Show Me Respect
  8. Talk About It (feat Kristian Hamilton & Theophilus London)
  9. Don't Go Hungry (feat Labrinth)
  10. Run Me Down (feat Ghetts)
  11. Nostalgia (feat Lil Yachty)
  12. Hold Up (feat French Montana)
  13. You Ain't..
  14. Who
  15. Turnt
  16. Terminator (feat Swizz beats)
  17. Gwop Expenses (feat Wretch 32)
  18. Shade
 in stock $10.90
Now Or Never
Cat: 353808 0. Rel: 12 Nov 20
  1. Now Or Never
  2. All Spinach
  3. Buff Baddies
  4. Debonair
  5. 100 Reps (feat Kyze)
  6. Changed Me (feat A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie)
  7. Branch Out
  8. No Back Bone (feat Aystar & Tiny Boost)
  9. Everybody Dead (feat Demarco)
  10. Don't Be Shy (feat Obongjayar)
  11. Im Workin (feat Jorja Smith)
  12. Krash
  13. Man Are Outside
  14. Straight Murder (Giggs & David) (feat Dave)
  15. Hoochies
  16. It's Hard (feat Emeli Sande)
Review: Never one for understatement, Giggs claims to be a living legend in the title track of his latest long player, and you'd have to agree. Being the Metropolitan Police's most hated, effectively being banned from playing live, seems to have only spread his legend further, and with this, his classiest sounding release to date, it will only grow. Namechecking the likes of Snoop and Run DMC along the way, Now or Never sees his distinctive vocal style - almost a deep whisper - employed on jams varying from Jamaican dancehall flavoured ('Everybody') to grime and straight up hip-hop. Lyrically, it's as vivid and candid as ever, musically more original and freestyle than ever before.
Read more
 in stock $9.80
Jesus Chrysler
Cat: MSR 7703. Rel: 25 May 18
  1. Previous Behavior
  2. Brother
  3. The Problem
  4. Black Elk
  5. Where The Lonely Go
  6. Dance Like Your Body's On Fire (feat Esoteric)
  7. Try
  8. Strange Days
  9. Chrome
  10. Night Nurse
$9.09 SAVE 20%
 in stock $7.27
Artikel 1 bis 9 von 9 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Back Catalogue: Hip Hop/R&B
Release Date