100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Eight Weeks: Folk/Americana

Artikel 1 bis 9 von 9 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Cat: DC 747CD. Rel: 14 Jun 19
  1. Shepherd's Welcome
  2. Black Dog On The Beach
  3. Angela
  4. The Ballad Of The Hulk
  5. Writing
  6. Morning Is My Godmother
  7. 747
  8. Watch Me Get Married
  9. Young Icarus
  10. Released
  11. What Comes After Certainty
  12. Confederate Jasmine
  13. Call Me Anything
  14. Son Of The Sea
  15. Camels
  16. Circles
  17. When We Let Go
  18. Lonesome Valley
  19. Tugboats & Tumbleweeds
  20. The Beast
Review: Singer-songwriting wrapped up in the dusty acid wash denim of Americana doesn't really get more authentic than what Bill Callahan of Silver Spring, Maryland, can deliver. His latest LP, a mass saunter through 20 tracks of smokey spoken word and lightly sung lyrics, falls upon a picturesque bevvy of humble and acoustic instrumentation. Callahan's songs croon with romance, metaphor, and folky yarns that find their place among fingerpicked guitars and light melodies that enjoy a contrast with the darker musings of Callahan's own world of experience and storytelling. It presents the artist with his first studio in some five years, and a sound that is looser than a typical Bill Callahan missive but full of melodrama that centres around life and death. Our pick, Callahan's cover of the Carter Family's "Lonesome Valley".
Read more
 in stock $10.08
  1. Come All You Coal Miners
  2. Therre Is Mean Things Happening In This Land
  3. I Am A Girl Of Constant Sorrow
  4. Come On Friends & Let's Go Down
  5. I Am A Union Woman
  6. I Hate The Capitalist System
  7. Mama Don't 'Loew No Bush-Wahs Hangin' Around
  8. Dreadful Memories
  9. The Murder Of Harry Simms
  10. The Mill Mother's Song
  11. Toiling On Life's Pilgrim Pathway
  12. Rock-A-Bye Baby
  13. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad
  14. Skinnamalinkadoolium
  15. A Fool There Was
  16. The Preacher & The Slave
  17. Joe Hill
  18. We Have Fed You All For A Thousand Years
  19. No More Mournin'
  20. The Commonwealth Of Toil
 in stock $11.12
Cat: MI 0545CD. Rel: 05 Jul 19
  1. Free Of The Feeling (feat Lucius)
  2. Shoulder Charge (feat Lucius)
  3. Old Fear Of Father
  4. Footfall To The Path
  5. Death Row
  6. Red White & Black
  7. 01 Tear
  8. All Time Low
  9. Outside Of Eden (feat Kate Stables & Justis)
  10. Passage's End
  11. Time Capsule
Review: On her fifth solo album, singer and songwriter Jesca Hoop teams up with UK producer John Parish, best known for his work with singer-songwriter PJ Harvey. "Stonechild" marks a slight sonic seachange here with the American arguably delivering her quietest, most contemplative studio work yet. Cryptic confessionals, fabled tales and spiritual expression are just some of the more subdued themes that come up across these 11 songs, and with environmental concerns and emotional harmonies both voiced through vocals and guitars, Jesca Hoop lacks no fear in chronicling her take of exploring the depths of one's own abyss.
Read more
 in stock $10.08
Cat: TICD 014. Rel: 05 Jun 19
  1. Courting Is A Pleasure
  2. Hamburger Polka
  3. Isle Of France
  4. Billy Don't You Weep For Me
  5. Dives & Lazarus
  6. Barrack Street
  7. Farewell To The Gold
  8. Rufford Park Poachers
  9. Seven Yellow Gypsies
  10. Humpback Whale
  11. I Only Spoke Portugese (bonus track)
  12. Now (bonus track)
 in stock $10.08
Misora (reissue) (CD with obi-strip)
Cat: LITA 175CD. Rel: 17 Jun 19
  1. Misora
  2. Anata Akra Toku E
  3. Kagero
  4. Toki Ni Makasete
  5. Sora Wa Fukigen
  6. Omae No Hoshii No Wa Nani
  7. Aoi Sakana
  8. Yuki Ga Fureba
  9. Michi Yuki
  10. Hayabusa To Watashi
  11. Haru Ichiban No Kaze Wa Hageshiku
 in stock $15.00
Cat: TXCD 597. Rel: 29 May 19
  1. Martin Simpson - "Beaulampkin"
  2. Peggy Seeger - "Jack Frost"
  3. John Smith - "She Moves Through The Fair"
  4. Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker - "The Banks Of Sweet Primeroses"
  5. Oysterband - "Seven Gypsies"
  6. Nancy Kerr - "Searching For Lambs"
  7. Sam Lee - "The Deserter"
  8. Kitty MacFarlane - "Go Your Way"
  9. Lisa O'Neill - "As I Roved Out"
  10. Chris Wood - "Fable Of The Wings"
  11. The Oldham Tinkers - "Dirty Old Town"
  12. Rachael McShane & The Cartographers - "Workers' Song"
  13. Richard Thompson - "The Light Bob's Lassie"
  14. Olivia Chaney - "Polly Vaughan"
  15. Martin Carthy - "Napoleon's Dream"
  16. Lisa Knapp - "I Wish My Love Was A Cherry"
  17. Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys - "Shawnee Town"
  18. Emily Portman & Rob Harbron - "The Bay Of Biscay"
  19. Eliza Carthy & Olivia Chaney - "Nancy Of Yarmouth"
  20. Lankum - "The Sea Captain"
 in stock $12.67
Cat: SC 376CD. Rel: 24 May 19
  1. Room Temperature
  2. Right Side Of My Neck
  3. Hurts Me Too
  4. Pigeon
  5. Jonny
  6. Kingston
  7. Come To Atlanta
  8. What Used To Be Mine
  9. Flowers (feat Father)
  10. Jonny (reprise)
 in stock $10.08
Cat: DOC 201CD. Rel: 24 May 19
  1. Come To Me
  2. I Know A Jeweller
  3. Everyone's Got Something To Say
  4. Beautiful Dress
  5. I Didn't Make A Plan
  6. The Fire Of Love
  7. Is Anything Wrong?
  8. Can I Call You
  9. Dark Child
  10. I'm Lost Without You
  11. Nobody Sees Me Like You Do
  12. What's Chasing You
  13. Party Boy
  14. Carried Away
  15. Vampire Again
  16. Nobody Gets What They Want Anymore
  17. Make Way For Love
  18. Love Is A Terrible Thing
  19. Portrait Of A Man
  20. When I Was A Young Girl
 in stock $13.43
Cat: 009362 4901112. Rel: 31 May 19
  1. Here We Are In The Years
  2. After The Gold Rush
  3. Out On The Weekend
  4. Harvest
  5. Old Man
  6. Heart Of Gold
  7. Time Fades Away
  8. Lookout Joe
  9. New Mama
  10. Alabama
  11. Don't Be Denied
 in stock $9.35
Artikel 1 bis 9 von 9 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Eight Weeks: Folk/Americana