100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Back In Stock: Experimental/Electronic

Startseite  Back In Stock  Experimental / Electronic  


Artikel 1 bis 3 von 3 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Yeo Neun
Yeo Neun (LP)
Cat: SP 115. Rel: 19 May 20
  1. Here We Are (Once Again) (5:55)
  2. The Yellow Porcelain Bird (3:33)
  3. Another Old Story (3:06)
  4. In Stardust (For Kang Kyung-ok) (4:08)
  5. Eternally (2:06)
  6. Uiro (Up & Up & Up) (3:59)
  7. The Longest Morning (4:42)
  8. One Bright Lazy Sunday Afternoon (You Whispered That Name) (3:13)
  9. Facing Your Shadows (5:49)
  10. Then, There (2:30)
Review: Listening to Lee Okkyung doing her thing - or rather things - is real a delight. The South Korean-born, New York-based composer and improviser lays claim to an impressive formal education courtesy of the highly respected Berklee College of Music in the US. Specialising in writing and scoring, you can envisage the narrative potential of each arrangement here, where the serene and beautiful - informed in part by classical tones of the Far East - frequently dissipate into the experimental, cacophonous or accidental. The result is an album that can be traditional when it chooses to be, clearly the product of a formally trained musician, and yet is also surprising and playful, and at times somewhat challenging. Cellos, harps and pianos sitting front and centre, with a range of effects, white and found noises adding fathoms of depth and possibility to the mix.
Read more
 in stock $27.20
Anno (CD + booklet)
Cat: MOSHICD 87. Rel: 17 Aug 18
  1. Anna Meredith - "Solstice - Light In"
  2. Antonio Vivaldi - "Dawn"
  3. Anna Meredith - "Birds"
  4. Antonio Vivaldi - "Meadow"
  5. Anna Meredith - "Stoop"
  6. Antonio Vivaldi - "Heat"
  7. Anna Meredith - "Haze"
  8. Antonio Vivaldi - "Thunder"
  9. Anna Meredith - "Bloom"
  10. Antonio Vivaldi - "Slumber"
  11. Anna Meredith - "Stillness"
  12. Antonio Vivaldi - "Chase"
  13. Anna Meredith - "Low Light"
  14. Antonio Vivaldi - "Ice"
  15. Antonio Vivaldi - "Embers"
  16. Anna Meredith - "Solstice - Light Out"
Review: For her latest immersive and impressive work, composer and producer Anna Meredith has joined forces with the Scottish Ensemble - a strings-only orchestra from Glasgow - to create a seamless album inspired by Vivaldi's Four Seasons. In many ways, Anno is a re-telling of the much-loved orchestral piece, with Vivaldi's familiar compositions squeezed between wonderful new pieces by Meredith that combine neo-classical string movements with bubbly electronics, subtle beats and field recordings of various natural phenomena. Interestingly, even the more electronic-minded compositions don't sound out of place amongst Vivaldi's familiar suite, suggesting that Meredith's unique approach to musical fusion is both far-sighted and sympathetic.
Read more
 in stock $8.82
Tuning Butterflies
Tuning Butterflies (CD + booklet)
Cat: EB 12. Rel: 07 Sep 20
  1. Tuning Butterflies
Review: Dialect melodies are passed along since time immemorial and yet are only spontaneously available in the moment. Before caught and preserved they have to be released. Antje Vowinckel reflects upon this paradox through a collection of dialect recordings which are then imitated by humming musicians who try to catch the correct melodic lines. Vowinckel recorded most of the voices herself in remote areas of Europe and the United States, because there you can find the most sing-songiest accents. However, it is not so easy to preserve the rich diversity of melodies. The work also deals with the difficulties of recording and the limits of our melodic memory, capturing a poetics of the speaking voice. Antje Vowinckel is a Berlin-based sound artist and radio artist. Her focus is on new ways of combining text and music i.e. in her projects on automatic speaking, simultaneous interpreting or compositions with dialect melodies. She has worked for German public radio stations and festivals as WDR, SWR, Deutschlandfunk, Ruhrtriennale, Eclat and performed in places like Issue Project room, Sophiensale and ZKM. Her piece Call Me Yesterday has been presented in sixteen countries. In recent years she also created video compositions and sound installations i.e. in the old town of Bucharest.
Read more
 in stock $16.70
Artikel 1 bis 3 von 3 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Back In Stock: Experimental/Electronic
Back in stock period
Release Date