100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Coming Soon: Coldwave/Synth

Artikel 1 bis 8 von 8 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Mechanical Fantasy Box
Cat: DE 269LP. Rel: 28 Oct 19
  1. Out Of Body (intro)
  2. Right Here, Right Now
  3. Broken Dishes
  4. Breakdown
  5. Moving Bodies I
  6. Grisha's Tune
  7. Sensitivity
  8. Shrouds
  9. Lumberjacks In Heat
  10. Mechanical Fantasy Box
  11. Thrill Of The Hunt
  12. Before Original Sin
  13. Sea Of China
Review: Patrick Cowley was one of the most revolutionary and influential figures in the canon of electronic dance music. Born in Buffalo, NY on October 19, 1950, Patrick moved to San Francisco in 1971 to study electronic music at the City College of San Francisco. By the late '70s, Patrick's synthesizer techniques landed him a job composing and producing songs for disco diva Sylvester, including #1 hit "You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)". Cowley created his own brand of peak-time party music known as Hi-NRG, also dubbed "The San Francisco Sound." By 1981 Patrick had released a string of his own dance 12? singles, such as "Menergy" and "Megatron Man". That year, he co-founded Megatone Records to release his debut album Megatron Man. Meanwhile, Patrick was hospitalized and diagnosed with an unknown illness, which would later be named AIDS. Recovering for a spell, in 1982 he composed two more #1 hits, "Do You Wanna Funk" for Sylvester, and "Right On Target" for Paul Parker, as well as a second solo album Mind Warp. His life was cut short on November 12, 1982, when he passed away two weeks after his 32nd birthday from AIDS-related illness.
Mechanical Fantasy Box is a new collection of 13 unreleased songs recorded between 1973-80 released in tandem with Cowley's homoerotic journal of the same title. What you hold in your hand is a collection of Cowley's work from the years preceding his meteoric rise as a pioneer of Hi-NRG dance music. This was before drum machines. Before programmable, polyphonic digital synthesis, this is experimental music in every sense. Sounds flows from funk to kraut to psychedelic ambient electronics inspired by Tomita and Kraftwerk. As David Diebold stated in Tribal Rites, "Patrick Cowley parted the veil and entered a dark world of forbidden forces, wondrous musical panoramas and bold, strident, hopeful possibilities. Patrick brought the future to us and laid it at our feet."
Some songs were mixed from 4-track stems by Joe Tarantino and all songs have been remastered by George Horn at Fantasy Studio in Berkeley, CA. The vinyl comes housed in a black and white gatefold jacket designed by Gwenael Rattke featuring a photograph by Susan Middleton, liner notes by bandmate Maurice Tani and an 8.5x11 insert with notes.

Proceeds from Mechanical Fantasy Box will be donated to the San Francisco AIDS Foundation, who have been committed to ending the pandemic and human suffering caused by HIV since 1982.
Read more
coming soon $22.92
The Spiral Arm
Cat: WAST 056CD. Rel: 01 Nov 19
  1. The Spiral Arm
  2. Vacker
  3. Circuit Jungle
  4. Zavana
  5. I Fagelns Sang
  6. Silk Rain
  7. Emaljets Hav
coming soon $12.38
Seeking Thrills
Seeking Thrills (heavyweight vinyl LP + sticker + booklet + MP3 download code)
Cat: WIGLP 384. Rel: 10 Jan 20
coming soon $22.66
Be Your Own Enemy
coming soon $20.29
Best Of
Best Of (limited 2xCD + DVD + 16 page booklet)
Cat: BEC 5650121.
  1. Marcia Baila
  2. Andy
  3. Jalousie
  4. Hip Kit
  5. Don't Forget The Nite
  6. C’est Comme Ca
  7. Singing In The Shower
  8. Les Histoires D’A
  9. Le Petit Train
  10. La Sorciere Et L’inquisiteur
  11. Nuit D’Ivresse
  12. Y’A D’La Haine
  13. Les Amants
  14. Ding Ding Dong
  15. Meme Si
  16. All Tomorrow’s Parties
  17. Le Juste Prix
  18. Lento (Eleganto)
  19. Porteur De Bonnes Nouvelles
  20. L’oiseau Chante
  21. Dede Borde
  22. Got Got An Egg
  23. Clown De Mes Malheurs
  24. Reinforcements
  25. Communic’Hearts In Love
  26. Berceuse (version Chinoise)
  27. Best Of (DVD)
coming soon $15.02
L'Integrale (12xCD + 1 DVD box)
Cat: BEC 5650118. Rel: 25 Oct 19
coming soon $92.74
Signs Of Life
Signs Of Life (limited 2xCD)
Cat: ANNA 057CD.
coming soon $19.76
Negative Legacy
Cat: DBA 204LP. Rel: 18 Oct 19
  1. Entity (2:00)
  2. Execute (2:00)
  3. Track 3 (2:00)
  4. Cauldrone (2:00)
coming soon $21.07
Artikel 1 bis 8 von 8 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Coming Soon: Coldwave/Synth