100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: Coldwave/Synth

Startseite  This Week  

Coldwave / Synth

Artikel 1 bis 7 von 7 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
EP (12" + MP3 download code)
Cat: IF 020. Rel: 23 Nov 20
  1. Birds On A String (4:35)
  2. Felt (3:35)
  3. Carousel (4:18)
  4. Over (3:14)
  5. Levitate (3:57)
  6. Folded Hands (4:47)
Review: It's no wonder Idee Fixe references Synth Britannia in the notes for this debut album from Sauna. Nodding to a BBC documentary that charts the genesis, and subsequent chart rise of synth pop across the UK, while in many ways what's here feels far removed from the retro-futurism of The Human League and peers, there's a DIY atmosphere that more than bridges the gap. Natural talent making raw ideas sound machine tight.

'Carousel' is the perfect example. Opiate lyrical delivery and loose, low-slung rhythm bely the taught framework holding everything together. 'Over' matches for sharpness, taking the tempo down a notch and upping the glittering effects that make this entire record a kind of rhythm & blues-electronic hybrid, only getting deeper and more engrossing on 'Levitate' and 'Folded Hands', like a much more accessible, poppier offspring of Silver Apples.
Read more
 in stock $26.61
Harm In Hand
Harm In Hand (limited translucent blue vinyl 12")
Cat: HOS 612COLOUR. Rel: 27 Nov 20
  1. Harm In Hand (5:17)
  2. Damage (5:07)
  3. Death Of Decadence (4:29)
Review: Longtime techno innovator Silent Servant finds himself on the cult Hospital Productions to close out this year in visceral fashion. 'Harm In Hand' is many things - dark wave synth and jittery techno and it even has a hint of jerking EBM rhythms. It's a trip back to the future on a pulsing wave of menace. 'Damage' then cuts more loose, with spraying synths and crashing hits trapping you in dystopia and 'Death Of Decadence' bring all manner of raw textures, twisted synth lines and stark drums to a line techno groove.
Read more
 in stock $17.32
Kogarashi Tales
Kogarashi Tales (heavyweight red vinyl LP)
Cat: AI 001. Rel: 27 Nov 20
  1. Petal Of Ice (3:45)
  2. Parasite (3:47)
  3. Nobody Around Us (3:02)
  4. Kintsugi (3:40)
  5. Cosmo Bashert (2:14)
  6. Alone Again (3:24)
  7. Walk Until Disappear (3:01)
 in stock $17.37
Quinta Essentia
Cat: DC 112016. Rel: 25 Nov 20
  1. Gold Leviathan - Part I, II
  2. Turin Black Light - Act I, II, III
  3. Alma Mater (Alchimia Della Natura)
  4. Mind & Randomness
  5. Hermes The Thrice Greatest
  6. Beyond The Matter
  7. The Big Bang Is My Light
  8. Pale Blue Dot
  9. Leviathan Of Gold - Part III Become
 in stock $13.43
Love Profess
Love Profess (limited heavyweight white vinyl LP)
Cat: TIM 158LPC1. Rel: 27 Nov 20
  1. Wandering Spheres (4:56)
  2. Forever (4:18)
  3. Call For Love (2:27)
  4. Magic Hour 2020 (1:46)
  5. The Virus (2:56)
  6. Revolutionary Tide (6:29)
  7. Love Profess (3:22)
  8. Dear Mom (3:47)
 in stock $18.49
The Tycoon
The Tycoon (clear vinyl LP)
Cat: W 08. Rel: 23 Nov 20
  1. Frothy (4:30)
  2. The Tycoon (4:43)
  3. Desolate Wood (5:09)
  4. Try (3:57)
  5. Speck Of Dust (5:03)
  6. Blunder (5:10)
  7. Little Blue Housecoat (5:02)
Review: Spaniard Martin is based in Almeria and his fourth EP is another fantastic fusion of different sound worlds - electro, synth pop, dark wave and disco. 'Frothy' is a melancholic excursions with moody vocoder vocal sounds offset by a more optimistic melody. There is more urgent fair on 'The Tycoon' and walks n foreign lands on 'Desolate Wood'. All the tracks brim with analogue machinery and snapping hits, with plenty of extra character coming from the vocals. 'Speck Of Dust' is the most forlorn and melodic of the lot, while the tenderness of 'Little Blue Housecoat' also makes a good impression.
Read more
 in stock $16.53
Highway Hypnosis
Highway Hypnosis (white vinyl LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: KH 033. Rel: 27 Nov 20
  1. Beast Machine Alien (5:02)
  2. Highway Hypnosis (4:50)
  3. Ecotone (part 1) (4:49)
  4. Oyster (6:24)
  5. Burning (5:03)
  6. Ecotone (part 2) (2:56)
  7. Bird Soul (4:33)
 in stock $21.29
Artikel 1 bis 7 von 7 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


This Week: Coldwave/Synth