100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul

Startseite  This Week  

Broken Beat / Nu Jazz / Nu Soul

Artikel 1 bis 5 von 5 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Subscribe to our weekly Broken Beat emails
Blackbird: Special Unofficial Edits & Overdubs (reissue)
Blackbird: Special Unofficial Edits & Overdubs (reissue) (coloured vinyl 12" limited to 200 copies Nachpressung) (1 per customer)
Cat: CIRCUITTSPECIAL 123. Rel: 03 Aug 20
  1. Blackbird (Timmy's Shelter version) (5:41)
  2. Blackbird (Joe edits & Overdubs version) (8:40)
  3. Blackbird (Joaquin edits & Overdubs bonus beats Organ dub) (8:16)
  4. Rebel Nina (1:24)
Review: Here's a special club 12" for serious heads dealing in a set of mixes of "Blackbird". You have to come correct when you dare step to Nina Simone, but you know full well the cast of characters assembled on this 12" can be trusted with the high priestess of soul. Timmy Regisford is up first, bringing some intense organ lines and Lately bass into the mix with a perfect balance between jubilant expression and tension. Joe Claussell then steps up with two different edit and overdub versions, where the organs get poured on more liberally and the whole jam boils over. As a wonderful bonus element, you get a powerful acapella monologue from Nina Simone to close out the B side.
Read more
 in stock $22.63
Golden Years
Golden Years (limited numbered gatefold 180 gram audiophile gold vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: MOVLP 2551C. Rel: 06 Aug 20
  1. Maybe Someday (2:13)
  2. Waiting For You (2:20)
  3. Every Day I Have To Cry (2:43)
  4. Gonna Take My Mind Of Maria (2:31)
  5. Mother Can You See Me (3:41)
  6. This Is What I Feel (3:30)
  7. Rock & Roll Woman (2:43)
  8. Bad Bad Woman (2:35)
  9. I Can't See (2:54)
  10. Riding On (3:31)
  11. Rolling Around The Band (3:27)
  12. Sweet Silver Anny (3:25)
  13. Barber's Rock (3:55)
  14. Love Me Like A Lion (2:57)
  15. Goodbye Sue (3:27)
  16. Djadja (2:42)
  17. I Don't Want To Give Myself (2:29)
  18. Mor'een (2:37)
  19. Coming To My Dreams (2:35)
  20. (I'm Gonna Be) Your Man (2:33)
  21. Spring Is In The Air (3:15)
  22. Far East Traveller (2:58)
  23. Just Fancy (3:20)
  24. Sir John (3:38)
  25. The Train (3:25)
  26. Superman (3:20)
  27. Searching (3:38)
  28. Home Where I'm Going (2:09)
  29. Walk Walk (2:42)
  30. Mr Morning (3:38)
  31. Dark Of The Night (3:14)
  32. Maybe Someday (2:19)
 in stock $22.89
Pyramid (clear vinyl LP + insert + MP3 download code in die-cut sleeve)
Cat: BF 099. Rel: 07 Aug 20
  1. Tomita (13:44)
  2. Spiral Era (8:03)
  3. The Shrine (9:04)
  4. Apex (7:59)
Review: Legendary Norwegian eight-piece Jaga Jazzist are back with a new album that takes a plunge into myriad musical worlds. Post-rock, jazz and psychedelia influences all abound across the four lengthy pieces that make up the Brainfeeder released LP. It was recorded in just two weeks of focussed sessions with plenty of impromptu jams and never too much over-analysis, but plenty of experimentation. It is the band's first self-produced album and overflows with musical stories form the off with synth heavy pieces and afro tinged drum rhythms. Bandleader Lars says: "I felt that this album is a small symphony, each part containing its own rooms to explore."
Read more
Gespielt von: Andrea passenger
 in stock $25.36
Pyramid (CD)
Cat: BFCD 099. Rel: 07 Aug 20
  1. Tomita
  2. Spiral Era
  3. The Shrine
  4. Apex
Review: A warm welcome back to Jaga Jazzist, who finally return with a fresh album (this time on Flying Lotus's Brainfeeder imprint) after five long years away. As usual, the instrumental sounds offered-up by the long-serving Norwegian nine-piece are thrillingly hard to pigeonhole, blending the fuzziness of post-rock and the hallucinatory visions of psychedelic rock with elements of jazz and a myriad of influences from around the world. Check for example epic opener "Tomita", where warming spiritual jazz horns, Pat Metheny style vocalizations and glistening guitar motifs rise above a constantly changing space-rock groove, or the undulating, unfurling beauty of "Spiral Era", whose inherent dreaminess and musical intricacy is almost breath-taking.
Read more
 in stock $11.45
S8100 Nervous Breaks & Galaaactique Beatstrumentals
  1. Moonlight (intro Loop) (1:01)
  2. Alien Attack (2:52)
  3. Zero-G (bonus EFX) (0:14)
  4. Warp (re-edit) (5:01)
  5. Moonlight (bonus Beat) (1:05)
  6. 5D (re-edit) (3:12)
  7. Resonance (bonus Beat) (1:09)
  8. Dreamy Planet (re-edit) (4:16)
  9. Departure (bonus Beat) (2:01)
 in stock $23.72
Artikel 1 bis 5 von 5 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


This Week: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul