100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Back In Stock: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul

Startseite  Back In Stock  Broken Beat / Nu Jazz / Nu Soul  

14 days

Artikel 1 bis 3 von 3 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Black Sands
Cat: ZENCD 140. Rel: 25 Mar 10
  1. Prelude
  2. Kiara
  3. Kong
  4. Eyesdown (feat Andreya Triana)
  5. El Toro
  6. We Could Forever
  7. 1009
  8. All In Forms
  9. The Keeper (feat Andreya Triana)
  10. Stay The Same (feat Andreya Triana)
  11. Animals
  12. Black Sands
Review: Black Sands, the eagerly anticipated fourth album from Simon Green AKA Bonobo, is no revolutionary change from his signature sound but does come with perhaps even more subtlety and complexity than his previous offerings. Having constantly instilled a degree of integrity and value back into chill out music following the influx of Cafe Del Mar and Coffeeshop compilations, Green once again displays a musicianship that sets him apart as a true artist and producer amongst a sea of downtempo and chillout DJs.
His undeniably clear understanding of composition and arrangement of live instruments has enabled Green to make an album that reaches out through diverse styles, taking influence and inspiration from wherever possible. On Black Sands, Green delves into electronic music and bass more than he did across Animal Magic, Dial "M" For Monkey or Days To Come but does so with enough subtlety and finesse to refrain from causing a radical shift in his product. Tracks like "Kiara," "We Could Forever" and "All In Forms" all utilise beats and bass in a more contemporary outlook than we are used to with Bonobo. Of course the instrumental feel is still there for all to see. Title track "Black Sands" takes this position for almost seven minutes of a horn infused waltz whereas "Kong" assumes the traditional soul-jazz Bonobo take and "Animals" lets delicate drum patterns guide us through pleasing tempo shifts.
The instrumental vibe is highlighted further in the album's approach to vocals. Unlike his last album, Days To Come which was littered with vocals, Black Sands houses only three tracks that contain vocals. The breathy vocals of Andreya Triana complete tracks like "Stay the Same" and "The Keeper" turning them in more traditional songs. Black Sands is another loving crafted offering that uses orchestral arrangements but this time merged with more of a dance aesthetic. As he continues to make chillout more credible in his experimental way, it's no wonder that Bonobo is one of the biggest artists to come from the excellent Ninja Tune.
Read more
 in stock $10.86
Chasing The Sun
Cat: WU 029CD. Rel: 30 Oct 20
  1. For The Mighty Dollar (feat Kevin Mark Trail & Sharlene Hector)
  2. Runnin' (feat Shach Seven & Sharlene Hector)
  3. Something Good (feat Thandi Phoenix)
  4. You Don't Know (feat Josh Barry)
  5. Chasing The Sun (feat Wallace & Kevin Mark Trail)
  6. Star To Star (feat Troy Kingi)
  7. Searching For Love (feat Kiko Bun)
  8. Shine On (feat Thandi Phoenix)
  9. No Idea (feat Jerome Thomas)
  10. So Many Times (feat Kevin Mark Trail)
  11. My Love (feat Eva Lazarus)
  12. Closing Statement (feat Wallace)
 in stock $12.53
Saint Etienne Presents Songs For A Central Park Picnic
Cat: CR 9001. Rel: 12 Sep 13
  1. Vince Guaraldi - "Softly As In A Morning Sunrise"
  2. Sammy Davis Jr - "Bee Bom"
  3. The Tams - "Untie Me"
  4. Teddy Randazzo - "Be Sure My Love"
  5. The Rangoons - "Moon Guitar"
  6. The Drifters - "Stranger On The Shore"
  7. Little Jow & The Thrillers - "Peanuts"
  8. Yma Sumac - "Gopher Mambo"
  9. The Four Tunes - "Marie"
  10. Sammy Turner - "Raincoat In The River"
  11. Dave Baby Cortez - "Rinky Dink"
  12. Gloria Lynne - "You Don't HAve To Be A Tower Of Strength"
  13. Dion - "Lost For Sure"
  14. Lalo Sehifrin - "Boato (Bistro)"
  15. Billy Storm - "A Kiss From Your Lips"
  16. Paris Sisters - "Yes I Love You"
  17. Jerry Butler - "Moon River"
  18. Arthur Alexander - "Where Have You Been"
  19. Don Rondo - "Quiet Girl"
  20. The Jive Bombers - "Bad Boy"
  21. Henry Mancini - "Something For Cat"
  22. Ellie Gaye - "Cha Cha Charming"
  23. Connie Francis - "It's Gonna Take Me Some Time"
  24. Artie Garr - "Private World"
  25. Billy Pursell - "Our Winter Love"
 in stock $10.58
Artikel 1 bis 3 von 3 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Back In Stock: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
Back in stock period
Release Date