100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Back Catalogue: Breakbeat

Startseite  Back Catalogue  


Artikel 1 bis 13 von 13 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Various EP (Part 2)
Various EP (Part 2) (140 gram vinyl 12" + sticker & insert)
Cat: WSR VA2. Rel: 16 Mar 20
  1. Box 5ive - "Silicate" (6:39)
  2. Keppel - "Taken For Granted" (6:38)
  3. Henry Greenleaf - "Snide" (4:59)
  4. Formant Value - "Polycausa" (7:03)
Review: Well Street keep up the heat as one of the most inventive labels operating in the liminal space between techno, dub and rhythmic mysticism. These various artist releases are also a perfect introduction to some essential new talent, and that's clear from the off with the snaking, echo chamber pressure of Box 5ive. Keppel's "Taken For Granted" is a distinctive slice of crooked 21st century soul that sports a whiff of early Kimbie / Blake in the vocals and overall attitude. Henry Greenleaf's "Snide" is a taut drum track that teases as much as it delivers, and Formant Value trips out into a meditative soundscape of pattering percussion and spacious atmospherics.
Read more
 in stock $9.48
Dog Swamp
Dog Swamp (12")
Cat: VV 002. Rel: 22 Aug 18
  1. LL (5:54)
  2. Dog Swamp (5:01)
  3. Exe (4:52)
Review: More oddball grooves from Down Under, courtesy of new Aussie imprint Vulcan Venti - which follows up a great debut by Tambo's House earlier in the year. The Melbournians present Perth's Hamish Rahm aka Hame DJ, whose Dog Swamp EP features three tracks carefully constructed for the discerning disc jockey. Enjoy the throwback sounds of '90s rave on "LL", the frantic yet rather evocative electro bass of the title track and "Exe" which goes for that classic West Yorkshire techno sound of yesteryear.
Read more
 in stock $11.71
Y (12")
Cat: STS 36412. Rel: 08 Nov 19
  1. U (7:15)
  2. Cs (6:45)
  3. I (6:42)
  4. Sr (9:23)
Review: Since debuting in 2015, Yoshinori Hayashi has peddled his wares on a variety of labels, Jheri Tracks, Disco Halal and and Smalltown Supersound included. Here he returns to the latter label with a pleasingly heavy four-tracker. Opener "U" is an intergalactic electro workout laden with nasty, deep bass and glacial electronics, while "Cs" is a wonderfully lo-fi take on acid house that jacks harder than DJ Pierre after 24 cans of Red Bull. Over on the flip he layers ghostly vocal snippets, alien chords and rich bass over another jacking drum track on "I", before dropping some filthy analogue techno science on the sparse, spaced-out pulse of "Sr".
Read more
 in stock $13.10
Where Did All The Hay Go?
Cat: TPDD 004. Rel: 01 Sep 20
  1. Where Did All The Hay Go? (5:16)
  2. Count Me In (5:04)
  3. Hoot Flute (4:34)
 in stock $12.26
RVE 002
RVE 002 (grey marbled vinyl 12")
Cat: RVE 002. Rel: 19 Jun 20
  1. Subaru Impreza (5:00)
  2. Costa Del Rush (6:02)
  3. South Beach Burnin Bins (4:54)
  4. South Beach Burnin Bins (Clouds remix) (5:38)
Review: The next limited edition 12" from Dublin's Rave Selekts comes with promises of no represses and has already sold out most places on pre-order. It comes a whole three years after the label's first release - also by Tommy Holohan - and features "Subaru Impreza" which was on that EP in cassette form. It's a big, brash, brutal banging together of breakbeats, hardcore and techno into an all out warehouse rave. "Costa Del Rush" is just as direct and powerful but with a slightly sunnier atmosphere and warmer chords and "South Beach Burnin Bins" then gets back to heads down, no frills rave darkness.
Read more
 in stock $11.15
Dance Trax Vol 29
Dance Trax Vol 29 (blue vinyl 10")
Cat: DANCETRAX 029. Rel: 21 Jul 20
  1. Bluelemonade (6:17)
  2. Nurseryriddimz (3:41)
 in stock $11.43
Old Gold EP
Cat: SNKR 025. Rel: 25 Feb 20
  1. Old Gold (7:08)
  2. Eyes Closed (6:03)
  3. Laluviah (5:12)
 in stock $10.88
Fourth Chapter
Cat: STU 0175. Rel: 25 Jun 20
  1. If It Ain't Ruff (6:46)
  2. DJ Tool 1 (1:32)
  3. DJ Tool 2 (0:47)
  4. DJ Tool 3 (0:41)
  5. DJ Tool 4 (0:40)
  6. DJ Tool 5 (0:37)
  7. FloorBurn (6:38)
  8. The Wiz (Illegal VIP) (5:39)
Review: While breakbeats never really go away, they are also as popular now as they have been for decades. Whether curried deep in a dusty techno track, from t and centre in some naughty jungle or dropped into a rave tune for a wave of nostalgia, the appeal of the break never goes away. Hornsey Hardcore know this and here serve up some face melting tools and brain warping tracks on their own label. They are hundred mile an hour affairs with more energy than the sun and cannot fail to blow up your spot. Their first white label sold out quickly and immediately became overpriced on Discogs so don't sleep on this one.
Read more
 in stock $12.26
Orphin Spill
Cat: HYPE 083. Rel: 27 Feb 20
  1. Armadillo Beat (7:37)
  2. U0802 (MX2) (6:25)
  3. No Comply (4:58)
  4. Night Of The Hunter (6:24)
  5. Orphin Spill (7:40)
 in stock $10.88
The Riff
The Riff (7")
Cat: FATHOP 007. Rel: 18 Aug 14
  1. Itsu Uno - "The Riff"
  2. Han Do Jin - "B-Boy On The Loose"
Review: Jerome Hill's returns to his funkiest guise Itsu Uno for the first time in several years with this epic slice of sample madness. "The Riff" couldn't possibly be any funkier as we boom bap with vigour to a cut and paste narrative of heady homages. Han Do Jin jumps up on the B... We're unsure on HDJ's identity right now but the fusion of flavours he's cooked surpasses any traces of mystery; when early hardcore, acid house and Cuban horns are smelted as well as this, the name is superfluous. Get down.
Read more
 in stock $8.08
Need Some Friends EP
Need Some Friends EP (12") (1 per customer)
Cat: BEST 003. Rel: 15 Sep 20
  1. Roger Thornhill - "Need Somebody" (6:23)
  2. Locked Groove 1 (0:20)
  3. Locked Groove 2 (0:20)
  4. Hysteric - "Letter From The Far East" (6:05)
  5. Locked Groove 3 (0:25)
  6. Locked Groove 4 (0:24)
  7. Turbo Boom Boom - "Makwerhu Boom Boom"
  8. Locked Groove 5 (0:27)
  9. Locked Groove 6 (0:25)
  10. Baerlz - "U Wanna Funk" (5:27)
  11. Locked Groove 7 (0:35)
  12. Locked Groove 8 (0:24)
 in stock $10.03
Secret Rave 004
Secret Rave 004 (transparent green vinyl 12")
Cat: AASR 004. Rel: 22 Mar 19
  1. Voytek - "Operate" (5:07)
  2. Local Group - "Inside Out" (5:48)
  3. Hikaru Tsunematsu - "Wip Acid" (VIP mix) (4:12)
  4. Kreggo & Textasy - "The Definitive Hardcore Anthem" (4:27)
  5. Los Malpelos - "Oltremanica" (4:48)
  6. Gominolas - "Drazen Petrovic Basket" (Chris Moss Acid remix) (2:24)
 in stock $17.29
Cat: 1000XX 0001. Rel: 14 Apr 20
  1. Sound Of (4:31)
  2. The Content Has No Sense (6:17)
  3. Rplctr9 (4:52)
  4. Strayed In Comparison (4:50)
  5. Being Nervous Is Just Fine (2:38)
  6. Strayed In Comparison (Andre Bratten Thousand mix) (5:21)
Review: There's plenty to get the juices flowing on Ukrainian duo Hidden Element's second full-length excursion, which lands in stores four years after their debut long-player "Together". They hit the ground running with the live-style breakbeats and booming bass of "Sound Of", before exploring slightly slower and moodier breakbeat pastures on "The Content Has No Sense" and reaching for the rushing electronic riffs on hybrid breaks/house cut "Rplctr9". Over on side B, they brilliantly mangle mind-altering bass music and jungle on "Strayed In Comparison" and mess around with moody bass and trance-like riffs on "Being Nervous Is Just Fine". As a tasty bonus, Norwegian producer Andre Bratten turns "Strayed In Comparison" into an icy slab of drowsy IDM bliss to round off a rock solid set.
Read more
 in stock $17.57
Artikel 1 bis 13 von 13 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Back Catalogue: Breakbeat
Release Date