Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Sicheres Einkaufen

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

Startseite  Artists  Blockhead
Receive new release alerts for Blockhead

BLOCKHEAD Schallplatten & CDs

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases by Blockhead
Similar artists:
Artikel 1 bis 5 von 5 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen
Cat: RSE 336CD. Rel: 12 Nov 21
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. The Only Picture
  2. Jazz Hands
  3. Wolf Piss
  4. Legerdemain
  5. Difficult
  6. All The Smartest People
  7. Oh Fudge
  8. More Cycles
  9. Flamingo Pink
  10. All Day Breakfast (feat Homeboy Sandman)
  11. Fizz
  12. That Is Not A Wizard
  13. The Sea
  14. Abandoned Malls
 in stock $11.76
Music By Cavelight (reissue)
Music By Cavelight (reissue) (orange marbled vinyl 3xLP)
Cat: ZEN 88C. Rel: 24 Jun 22
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Hello Popartz (intro) (2:24)
  2. You've Got Maelstrom (4:49)
  3. Carnivores Unite (4:48)
  4. Sunday Seance (5:28)
  5. A Better Place (4:22)
  6. Road Rage Breakdown (4:15)
  7. Triptych (part 1 & 2) (7:07)
  8. Triptych (part 3) (2:53)
  9. Jet Son (3:49)
  10. Music By Cavelight (4:13)
  11. Breath & Start (4:20)
  12. Bullfight In Ireland (4:48)
  13. Insomniac Olympics (5:03)
  14. Daylight (Aesop Rock instrumentals) (4:28)
  15. Night Light (2:19)
  16. 11:35 (4:24)
  17. Maintenance (4:26)
  18. Forest Crunk (4:38)
Review: Blockhead is New York producer Tony Simon, a revered talent who has put out a wealth of crucial albums. They are all getting reissue treatment now as some are almost 20 years old, but they have weathered that time well. Music By Cavelight is another of his masterful takes on broken beat and nu-jazz and this one comes on nice orange-marbled wax. It peaked at number 43 on the UK Independent Albums Chart back in 2004 when it first landed and it only came to be on Nina Tune after its original label stopped answering the artist's calls.
Read more
 in stock $25.58
The Music Scene (reissue)
Cat: ZEN 149C. Rel: 17 Jun 22
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. It's Raining Clouds (5:56)
  2. The Music Scene (4:50)
  3. Which One Of You Jerks Drank My Arnold Palmer (5:45)
  4. Attack The Doctor (4:30)
  5. The Prettiest Sea Slug
  6. The Daily Routine (6:47)
  7. Tricky Turtle (4:42)
  8. Four Walls (5:44)
  9. Pity Party (4:21)
  10. Farewell Spaceman (6:38)
Review: Tony Simon is a hugely prolific producer from New York who serve up a dazzling array of album 20 odd years ago. He found a fine home forth on Ninja Tune who are all reissuing them now on some great looking and sounding vinyl. The Music Scene once again offers up a dazzling mix of sounds and influences from across the world. Hip hop, downtempo, broken beat, jazz and more all feature in his beguiling musical brews as you jump from hypnotic lead to bristle beats and back again.
Read more
 in stock $19.95
Interludes After Midnight (reissue)
Interludes After Midnight (reissue) (purple vinyl 2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: ZEN 184C. Rel: 15 Jun 22
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. Never Forget Your Token (4:20)
  2. Creeps Crouchin' (5:39)
  3. Panic In Funkytown (5:19)
  4. Hungover Like Woah (5:47)
  5. Meet You At Tower Records (5:16)
  6. Escape The Meadow (5:06)
  7. Smoke Signals (5:43)
  8. Tools Of The Industry (4:52)
  9. Midnight Blue (5:38)
  10. Snapping Point (5:19)
  11. Beyond Reach (feat Baby Dayliner) (5:16)
  12. The Robin Byrd Era (4:48)
Review: A decade after Blockhead dropped his seminal Interludes After Midnight album it gets a deserving reissue on Ninja Tune. Blockhead is of course an alias of the revered New York producer Tony Simon who is reissuing all his albums at the moment. This one set a blueprint for the broken beat and nu jazz scene, with elements of trip hop and downtempo also colouring the grooves. Some tunes like 'Never Forget Your Token' have a Latin feel thanks to the keys and breaks, others are more psyched out late night store jams like 'Hungover Like Woah.' All are great.
Read more
 in stock $23.02
Downtown Science (reissue)
Downtown Science (reissue) (grey marbled vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: ZEN 113C. Rel: 17 Jun 22
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Expiration Date (5:40)
  2. Roll Out The Red Carpet (4:07)
  3. Cherry Picker (6:22)
  4. Art Of Walking (3:44)
  5. Crashing Down (4:11)
  6. Stop Motion Traffic (4:34)
  7. Serenade (1:43)
  8. Good Block Bad Block (4:26)
  9. The First Snowfall (4:49)
  10. Dough Nation (4:10)
  11. Long Walk Home (4:06)
  12. Quiet Storm (5:56)
  13. 7 Miles (4:37)
  14. Write Back Soon (3:32)
  15. Nightlife (4:25)
Review: Top class New York producer Tony Simon has been delving into his archives to serve up reissues of a load of his most crucial albums. From the turn of the millennium onwards, he was a pivotal beat maker, joining the dots between instrumental hip-hop, trip hop, jazz, broken beat and downtempo in his own unique way. Downtown Science manages to be both organic and earthy yet synthetic and futuristic all at once, with real instrumentation and great vocal samples next to killer drums.
Read more
 in stock $24.04
Artikel 1 bis 5 von 5 auf Seite 1 von 1 anzeigen


Release Date
Cart subtotal: